This week’s two free Epic Store games are live

April 2, 2020 You can now grab Gone Home and Hob from the Epic Games Store.

Another week, another selection of giveaways from the Epic Games Store, and the latest titles include a pair of notable indies. The most recent rotation saw the surprise addition of World War Z alongside the previously-announced Figment and Tormentor X Punisher, and this week gave us a surprise Totally Reliable Delivery Service giveaway – but for the traditional freebies, you can pick up both Gone Home and Hob.

Gone Home sees you return to your childhood home with nobody there to greet you, and sets you to explore the house and piece together the story of what happened before your arrival. The game borrows a bit from the workings of immersive sims like Deus Ex and, for my money, remains the most engaging entry in the uncharitably-named ‘walking sim’ genre.

Hob comes from Runic Games, the studio you probably know as the maker of Torchlight. Rather than a Diablo-like, though, Hob takes its cues from Zelda – it’s a lovely action adventure set in a magical world.

You can grab both titles from the Epic Games Store today – as well as Drawful 2, which also happens to be free on Steam right now.. The promotion will last until April 9 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST.

There are plenty more free PC games out there, as always, so follow that link if you’re looking for even more ways to fill your time over the coming days.