Next week’s free Epic Store games include a massive triple-A title

Epic has revealed next week’s selection of free PC games, and there are some excellent giveaways here, with both a massive triple-A title and an indie title you might’ve overlooked. The next rotation includes the sandbox mayhem of Just Cause 4 and the narrative-driven road trip of Wheels of Aurelia, and both will be yours for free.

Just Cause 4 got a more reserved response than its immediate predecessors, but if you’re looking for open-world games in which things blow up real nice, it’s tough to go wrong with a Rico Rodriguez adventure. The game’s just over a year old now, and still currently sells for around $39.99 USD, which makes ‘free’ a heck of a deal.

If you’re looking for something lower-key, Wheels of Aurelia sets you on a road trip through Italy in the 1970s, getting a new perspective on this era of the country while digging out bits of your character’s past and meeting a host of other strangers.

Both these games will go live on April 16 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST. You’ll be able to grab them from the Epic Games Store until April 23.

You can pick up this week’s selection, Close to the Sun and Sherlock Holmes: Crimes and Punishments, until the new rotation goes live. Or check out some free Steam games if you need your free games available on another launcher.