Here are the next free games from the Epic Store

Did somebody say ‘free games’? Yes, it’s me, the news writer who will say ‘free games’ at least 52 times this year. The bonanza of free PC games from the Epic Games Store continues unabated deep into 2020, and the latest selection of giveaways has been revealed. You’ll soon be able to grab a modern horror classic in Amnesia: The Dark Descent, and a colourful take on action-RPGs in Crashlands.

Amnesia: The Dark Descent might just be the pinnacle of the boom for indie horror games, where developer Frictional Games made good on the promise of its early Penumbra series and delivered something both fresh and frightening. This release will give you plenty of time to get prepped for the Amnesia: Rebirth release date, set for this autumn.

Crashlands is certainly lesser-known, but it’s enjoyed an extremely positive reception, regardless. It’s an action-RPG where your inventory manages itself to keep that action going. It’s got everything from creature-taming to crafting and base-building, all wrapped up in a colourful, comedic package.

Both games go live on the Epic Games Store on April 30 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST, and will be available until May 7.

You can currently grab For the King as this week’s freebie, or check out some free Steam games if you need your free stuff on other platforms.